Page 1 of 1

Help Needed with APP.CFG

PostPosted: Fri 7. Jan 2011, 07:55
by pelfed
Hi all

I'm trying to set up some commands for a program called AMCAP (an application to capture video).
I have used "AutoIt window information tool" to determine the classname of AMCAP, which seems to be either 1000 or #1000.

Either way I cannot get this simple little addition, below, to pause the screen. Any help would be very much appreicated as I'm pulling out what little hair I have left :-)

Code: Select all
[APP]AMCAP
  [ACTIVE]
  [CLASSNAME]1000
  [REMOTE]mediacenter
  [COMMANDS]
        PAUSE         [KEY]\SPACE
  [END-COMMANDS]
[END-APP]


I've also tried the classname with the #

Code: Select all
[APP]AMCAP
  [ACTIVE]
  [CLASSNAME]#1000
  [REMOTE]mediacenter
  [COMMANDS]
        PAUSE         [KEY]\SPACE
  [END-COMMANDS]
[END-APP]

Re: Help Needed with APP.CFG

PostPosted: Fri 7. Jan 2011, 11:38
by IRTrans
Hi,
classname is never a number - it is always some sort of name.

IRTrans

Re: Help Needed with APP.CFG

PostPosted: Thu 27. Jan 2011, 22:55
by pelfed
Well that's not true - Classname can be anything the developer of the application decided to use.

Re: Help Needed with APP.CFG

PostPosted: Fri 28. Jan 2011, 00:16
by IRTrans
That is correct, however as they have to be unique they are usually a name that has something to do with the application.

I have never seen a simple number like 1000 used as a classname.

IRTrans