RS232 via HTTP

Software related support

Moderator: marcus

RS232 via HTTP

Postby trinidex » Fri 9. Jul 2010, 10:15

I am having problems sending RS232 codes loaded into the device database via HTTP.

The RS232 codes work using irremote.exe

I have uploaded the codes to the Device Database.

The URL I am using is:

http://localhost/send.htm?&remote=xxx&command=xxx

remote=dishnet322 (learned via GUI)
command=dn2info

This results in an "Interrupted connection with the server" after several seconds.

If I send a command that does not exist using the same URL format I get the standard "Error Sending IR Code".

:?: How do I send codes using the web server and device database?

Thanks
trinidex
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 8. Feb 2010, 23:31

Re: RS232 via HTTP

Postby IRTrans » Fri 9. Jul 2010, 12:32

Hi,
in general that should work this way.

We will need to test here to see if there is a problem sending RS232 codes via http.

IRTrans
IRTrans
Administrator
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Mon 21. Apr 2008, 23:32

Re: RS232 via HTTP

Postby trinidex » Fri 9. Jul 2010, 13:33

IRTrans wrote:Hi,
in general that should work this way.

We will need to test here to see if there is a problem sending RS232 codes via http.

IRTrans


I have attached the .rem file being used.
DishNet322.rem
RS232 commands
(1.49 KiB) Downloaded 1058 times


Thank you.
trinidex
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 8. Feb 2010, 23:31

Re: RS232 via HTTP

Postby IRTrans » Fri 9. Jul 2010, 15:59

Hi,
with our devices here that is working.

Which firmware version do you use ?

IRTrans
IRTrans
Administrator
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Mon 21. Apr 2008, 23:32

Re: RS232 via HTTP

Postby trinidex » Fri 9. Jul 2010, 16:12

IRTrans wrote:Hi,
with our devices here that is working.

Which firmware version do you use ?

IRTrans


IRTrans LAN: IR VER: E5.11.10
ETH VER: L1.06.26
trinidex
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 8. Feb 2010, 23:31

Re: RS232 via HTTP

Postby IRTrans » Fri 9. Jul 2010, 18:15

Hmm, maybe you should update the firmware of the device.

Please send us an Email to support@irtrans.de.

IRTrans
IRTrans
Administrator
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Mon 21. Apr 2008, 23:32

Re: RS232 via HTTP

Postby lagommette » Thu 16. Dec 2010, 08:17

Hi,

Is it possible to send commands over HTTP when the device has no internal database ?

Regards,

lagommette
lagommette
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed 29. Jul 2009, 20:38

Re: RS232 via HTTP

Postby IRTrans » Thu 16. Dec 2010, 11:57

Hi,
no, that is not possible - the codes need to be in the device (of course) and that in only possible with IRDB devices.

IRTrans
IRTrans
Administrator
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Mon 21. Apr 2008, 23:32


Return to Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests